reloppc.blogg.se

Trimble sketchup free
Trimble sketchup free





trimble sketchup free

If you want a more technical design approach, FreeCAD will be a revelation and your designs will thank you for it.

trimble sketchup free trimble sketchup free

That could be my own bias, now that I'm used to FreeCAD and have been using it about 18 months.Īt this point, I wouldn't go back to SketchUp but I also wouldn't encourage someone to switch SketchUp to FreeCAD. Oddly, there are some basic things I find quicker and easier in FreeCAD than SketchUp. For my most complex designs, I had to abandon Spreadsheet parameterization and directly constrain everything. On the other hand, FreeCAD spreadsheets are amazing and bring worlds of power to design. Particularly FreeCAD spreadsheets bring a lot of overhead. The biggest problem with FreeCAD, for me, is how much it slows down with complexity. I used both this site and YouTube tutorials to learn FreeCAD both are amazing resources. It was a bit more of a struggle to learn FreeCAD than SketchUp. FreeCAD can replace SketchUp for nearly everything I do but I wouldn't assume it can be a direct replacement for your purposes. FreeCAD and SketchUp do mostly the same thing and yet they are so different.







Trimble sketchup free